Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Club Statement - Released and Retained list

17 May 2024

Club News

Club Statement - Released and Retained list

17 May 2024

Walsall Football Club can today confirm the following released and retained list.

The following players remain in contract for the 2024/25 season:

  • Brandon Comley
  • Donervon Daniels
  • Jack Earing
  • Preistley Farquharson
  • Liam Gordon
  • Isaac Hutchinson
  • Jamie Jellis
  • Danny Johnson
  • Ronan Maher
  • Oisin McEntee
  • Ryan Stirk
  • Evan Weir

 The following players will not be offered a new contract when their current deal expires.

  • Owen Evans
  • Rollin Menayese
  • Aramide Oteh
  • Joe Riley

Elsewhere, David Okagbue, Emmanuel Adegboyega, Ross Tierney, Josh Gordon and Mo Faal will all formally return to their parent clubs following the conclusion of their loan spells at the Poundland Bescot Stadium.

We would like to thank all departing players for their efforts during their time at Walsall Football Club and wish them well for the future.

The Club will be exercising options on Taylor Allen, Douglas James-Taylor and Harry Williams.

Jamille Matt has agreed a new deal with the club while a contract offer has been made to Jackson Smith.

Discussions remain ongoing with Tom Knowles and Joe Foulkes.  

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match