Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Carabao Cup & Papa John's Trophy draw details

20 June 2022

The Saddlers will be ball number 33 in the South Section of the Carabao Cup First Round draw.

The draw will take place live on Sky Sports News at 2:30pm on Thursday 23 June.

A full list of ball numbers for the South Section are as follows: 

1. AFC Wimbledon
2. Birmingham City
3. Bristol City
4. Bristol Rovers
5. Cambridge United
6. Cardiff City 
7. Charlton Athletic
8. Cheltenham Town
9. Colchester United
10. Coventry City
11. Crawley Town
12. Exeter City 
13. Forest Green Rovers
14. Gillingham 
15. Ipswich Town
16. Leyton Orient 
17. Luton Town
18. Millwall
19. Milton Keynes Dons
20. Newport County
21. Northampton Town
22. Norwich City 
23. Oxford United
24. Peterborough United
25. Plymouth Argyle
26. Portsmouth 
27. Queens Park Rangers
28.  Reading
29. Stevenage
30. Sutton United
31. Swansea City
32. Swindon Town
33. Walsall
34. Wycombe Wanderers

Elsewhere, the draw for the Papa John's Trophy will also be held on Thursday 23rd June at 11.30am. 

The Saddlers will be in Southern Group C alongside Sky Bet League One clubs Cheltenham Town and Milton Keynes Dons. 

One of eight invited clubs will also been drawn into the group. 

The invited clubs are: 

1. Arsenal U21s
2. Aston Villa U21s
3. Brighton & Hove Albion U21s
4. Chelsea U21s
5. Crystal Palace U21s
6. Southampton U21s 
7. Tottenham Hotspur U21s
8. West Ham United U21s


Advertisement block