Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

2022/23 Fixtures Released!

22 June 2022

The Saddlers will kick off the 2022/23 Sky Bet League Two season on home soil as we welcome Hartlepool United to the Poundland Bescot Stadium on Saturday 30th July.

Head Coach Michael Flynn then makes a return to Rodney Parade as his side face Newport County in our first away match of the campaign on Saturday 6th August before returning to WS1 on Saturday 13th August when we welcome Stevenage.

Over the festive period, the Saddlers will travel to Swindon Town on Boxing Day before back-to-back home games against newly-promoted Stockport County and Mansfield Town on Thursday 29th December and Sunday 1st January 2023 respectively.

The busy Easter period will see us face Rochdale at the Crown Oil Arena on Good Friday (7th April) before welcoming Carlisle United to the Poundland Bescot Stadium on Easter Monday (10th April).

Gary McSheffrey's Doncaster Rovers will be our opponents on the final day of the season, Saturday 6th May 2023, at the Poundland Bescot Stadium.

In other games to look out for, we will host newly-promoted Grimsby Town and face Stockport County on Saturday 27th August and Saturday 1st October with the reverse fixtures taking place on Saturday 25th March 2023 and Thursday 29th December 2022 respectively. 

Gillingham will be the first of the relegated clubs we will face as we visit Priestfield on Saturday 20th August before making the return trip on Saturday 18th March 2023.

See our fixtures in full below:

 

*Please note all fixtures are subject to change.


Advertisement block