Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Sky Bet EFL Play-off dates confirmed

12 April 2021

The dates have been confirmed for the Sky Bet EFL Play-Offs with 12 fixtures set to take place over 7 days across the Sky Bet Championship, League One and League Two.

Following the culmination of the regular season in the Championship and League Two on Saturday 8 May, and League One on Sunday 9 May, the season-defining Sky Bet EFL Play-Offs will take centre stage.

 

EFL Clubs from the Championship get the action underway on Monday 17 May, with the first legs in all three divisions due to be completed by Thursday 20 May.

 

The Play-Off Semi-Final second legs will take place between 21-23 May, including three fixtures from the Championship and League One on Saturday 22 May.

 

EFL Clubs to finish between 3rd and 6th place will earn a Play-Off spot in the Championship and League One, with League Two occupied by those to finish between 4th and 7th at the end of the regular season.

 

The Finals weekend at Wembley will take place across the May Bank Holiday, with the Championship on Saturday 29 May, League One on Sunday 30 May, and the League Two finale on Monday 31 May.

 

Sky Bet EFL final day – regular season

 

Competition

Date

Kick-off

Sky Bet Championship

Saturday 8 May 2021

12.30

Sky Bet League Two

Saturday 8 May 2021

15.00

Sky Bet League One

Sunday 9 May 2021

12.00

 

 

A full list of the scheduled Play-Off fixtures can be seen below:

 

Date

Kick-off

Fixture

Monday 17 May 2021

18.00

Championship A 1st Leg

Monday 17 May 2021

20.15

Championship B 1st Leg

Tuesday 18 May 2021

18.00

League One A 1st Leg

Wednesday 19 May 2021

18.00

League One B 1st Leg

Thursday 20 May 2021

18.00

League Two A 1st Leg

Thursday 20 May 2021

20.15

League Two B 1st Leg

     

 Date

Kick-off

 Fixture

Friday 21 May 2021

19.45

League One A 2nd Leg

Saturday 22 May 2021

12.30

Championship A 2nd Leg

Saturday 22 May 2021

15.00

League One B 2nd Leg

Saturday 22 May 2021

17.30

Championship B 2nd Leg

Sunday 23 May 2021

12.30

League Two A 2nd Leg

Sunday 23 May 2021

18.30

League Two B 2nd Leg

 

 

Play-Off Final Dates

 

 Date

Kick-off

 Fixture

Saturday 29 May 2021

15.00

Championship Final

Sunday 30 May 2021

15.00

League One Final

Monday 31 May 2021

15.00

League Two Final

 

 

Sky Bet EFL 2021/22 – Fixture Release Day

 

The 2021/22 Sky Bet EFL fixtures will be released on Thursday 24 June at 9am.


Advertisement block