Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Club Statement: Released & Retained List

9 June 2020

Walsall Football Club can today confirm our released and retained list following the curtailment of the 2019-20 season.

The club has exercised options on Alfie Bates, Elijah Adebayo and Mat Sadler, who will move in to a Player/Coach role.

Out-of-contract players Danny Guthrie, Callum Cockerill-Mollett and Tom Leak have been offered new deals alongside second-year Apprentices Sam Perry and Joe Willis who have also been offered their first professional contracts.

Shay Facey, James Hardy, Gary Liddle, Mitch Candlin and Kory Roberts will all be released when their contracts expire on June 30th.

The players who are contracted for next season are:

Liam Roberts, Cameron Norman, Dan Scarr, James Clarke, Zak Jules, Jack Nolan, Stuart Sinclair, Liam Kinsella, Wes McDonald, Caolan Lavery and Josh Gordon.

Jack Rose, Cameron Pring, Rory Holden & Nathan Sheron have all returned to their parent clubs following their loans with the club.

We would like to wish all departing players all the best for the future and thank them for their efforts during their time with the club.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match