Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2020/21 fixtures confirmed as Saddlers begin at home

21 August 2020

Walsall will begin the 2020-21 Sky Bet League Two season at home to Ian Holloway’s Grimsby Town.

The Saddlers will host the Mariners on Saturday 12th August before they travel to the Keepmoat Stadium to face EFL new boys Harrogate Town a week later.

Darrell Clarke’s side have been handed a trip to Salford City on Boxing Day before back-to-back home games against Scunthorpe United and Carlisle United on Tuesday 29th December and Saturday 2nd January respectively.

The busy Easter period will see us host Harrogate on Good Friday and visit Leyton Orient on Easter Monday.

Chris Beech’s Carlisle United will also be our opponents on the final day of the season, Saturday 8th May 2021.

In other games to look out for, we will visit newly-promoted Barrow on Saturday 24th October with the reverse fixture coming on Tuesday 9th March 2021.

Southend United will be the first of the relegated clubs we will face as we host the Shrimpers on Saturday 14th September before making the trip to Roots Hall on Saturday 6th February 2021. 

We will travel to Tranmere Rovers on Saturday 5th December with the return set to take place on Saturday 13th March 2021.

To conclude the relegated clubs, Walsall will host Bolton Wanderers on Saturday 12th December and will visit the University of Bolton Stadium on Saturday 20th March 2021. 

See our fixtures in full below:


Advertisement block