Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


7 April 2017

Over 30 ex-Saddlers attending tomorrow's game...

A plethora of ex-Saddlers will be returning to the Banks’s tomorrow as part of Former Players Day. 

The group of over 30 ex-players will be in the Stadium Suite pre-match before being introduced onto the pitch at half-time. 

Club legend Colin Harrison, midfielder Martin O’Connor and defender Adi Viveash - who will also be in the 1888 Lounge - are among those returning. 

The day has been organised by Steve Davies, secretary of the Walsall FC Supporters’ Trust, and we hope you can give all former Saddlers a warm Banks’s Stadium welcome! 

Full list of former players: 
Colin Harrison 
Andy Reece 
Keith Ball 
Mick Evans 
Ken Hodgkinson 
Alec Jackson 
Ron Green 
Paul Jones 
Mark Taylor 
Roy Cross 
Brian Palgrave 
Stu Ryder 
Colin Brazier 
Ian Roper 
Joe Boyden 
Phil Aston 
Jim McMorran 
Jimmy Williams 
Derek Clarke 
Mark Rees 
Kenny Mower 
Alan Roper 
Ray Wiggin 
Adi Viveash 
Chris Marsh 
Martin O Connor

Advertisement block